Invitation to the April Knowledge-Lab #webinar #knowledge-cafè


jmuzard@citi.doc.ca <joel.muzard@...>
 

Invitation for the April K-NET Event :: Webinar and a Knowledge-Lab


Hello,



Welcome with new insights and ideas on how to improve your work environment through KM! We will be hosting K-LAB. See New Schedule below!

K-LAB, a short version for Knowledge-Lab, is a virtual space where knowledge specialist craft ideas, information, and knowledge through an ongoing online dialogue.  K-LAB can be thought of as an online Knowledge-Café.

We also provide a free, one-hour introduction course to facilitate participation and digital collaboration in K-Lab events.  During the course we will acquaint the participants with the specific Web 2.0 tools that are used for collaboration in K-Lab events such as WebIDEApro.

Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

This month, we will be discussing the theme «Implementation of a Knowledge Circulation Plan: Advantages and Difficulties to KM 2.0» . The event will take place on-line  (www.webideapro.com) on:

Date: April 13, 2010
Time:: (Please check your local time, time zones are changing, new local daylight hours)

San Francisco, Vancouver: 11h (Pacific Time)
Calgary, Edmonton, 12h
Regina, Winnipeg: 13h
Toronto, Montréal, Québec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 14h (2 PM)
Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 15h (3 PM)

Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 15h (3 PM)

London: 18h (6 PM)
Brussels: 19h ( 7 PM)
Amsterdam: 19h
Cape Town :20 h (8 PM)

Canberra: Please check...





Prior to the K-Lab Event, we will also hold a free training Webinar.
Please read below to learn how to access our live one-hour training on Web 2.0 Collaboration Tools.

Date: March 16, 2010
Where? 
http://my.dimdim.com/garage99/
and join meeting room= garage99
Time:: (Please check your local time)

San Francisco, Vancouver: 10h (Pacific Time)
Calgary, Edmonton, 11h
Regina, Winnipeg: 12h
Toronto, Montréal, Québec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 13h (1 PM)
Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 14h (2 PM)

Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 14h (2 PM)

London: 17h (5 PM)
Brussels: 18h PM
Amsterdam: 18h PM
Cape Town : 19 h (7 PM)

Canberra: Please check...the next day in the morning


Following your registration to K-Lab, you will receive more information.
Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

Invite a friend, is more fun!

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help.
See you online soon!




Joel and the K-Net Team
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net

ps: See Vera's report on last K-Lab online