Sharing Invitations to the August 17 Webinar and Knowledge-Lab #webinar


joel.muzard@...
 

Invitation for the August 17, 2010 K-NET Event :: Webinar and a Knowledge-Lab


Hello,



Welcome with new insights and ideas on how to improve your work environment through KM! We will be hosting a new Knowledge-LAB and you are invited. See New Schedule below!

K-LAB, a short version for Knowledge-Lab, is a virtual space where knowledge specialist craft ideas, information, and knowledge through an ongoing online dialogue and a visual language.  K-LAB can be thought of as an online Knowledge-Café, a virtual Open Space.

We provide a free, one-hour introduction course to facilitate participation and digital collaboration in K-Lab events.  During the course we will acquaint the participants with the specific Web 2.0 tools that are used for real-time collaboration without geographical barriers in K-Lab events, such as the WebIDEApro platform.

Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

This month, we will be discussing the theme «Take 1 :: :: Intergenerational Learning :: it is possible in real time? Experiences, Case studies and co-construction of solutions. New people is joining the Organization and Experience is leaving. It is possible to Transfer Know-How in Real-Time?» .

The event will take place live on-line  (www.webideapro.com) on:

Date: August 17, 2010
Time:: (Please check your local time, time zones are changing, look for the new local daylight hours)

San Francisco, Vancouver: 11h (Pacific Time)
Calgary, Edmonton, 12h
Regina, 12h
Winnipeg: 13h
Toronto, Montreal, Quebec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 14h (2 PM)
Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 15h (3 PM)

Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 15h (3 PM)
Bamako: 18h
London: 19h
Brussels: 20h
Amsterdam, Rome: 20h
Cape Town :20 h

Canberra: Please check...





Prior to the K-Lab Event, we will also hold a free training Webinar.
Please read below to learn how to access our live one-hour training on Web 2.0 Real-Time Collaboration Tools.



Where?  http://my.dimdim.com/garage99/
and join writing your First Name
Time:: (Please check your local time: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=5&day=18&year=2010&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=179 )

San Francisco, Vancouver: 10h (Pacific Time)
Calgary, Edmonton, 11h
Regina, 11h
Winnipeg: 12h
Toronto, Montreal, Quebec, Ottawa, Boston, New York: 13h (1 PM)
Fredericton, Moncton, Halifax: 14h (2 PM)

Brasilia, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro : 14h (2 PM)

London: 18h
Brussels: 19h PM
Amsterdam, Rome: 19h PM
Cape Town : 19 h

Canberra: Please check...the next day in the morning


Following your registration to K-Lab, you will receive more information.
Both the K-Lab and the training session are free and require registration. To register follow the link below:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/inscriptions/index.html

Invite a friend, it is fun!

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help.
See you online soon!




Joel and the K-Net Team
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net



PS: Vera Granikov wrote a report on March Knowledge-Lab:
http://www.a-i-a.com/k-net/K-Lab%20Reports.html


Time:: (Please check your local time: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?month=5&day=18&year=2010&hour=13&min=0&sec=0&p1=179 )