Jay Liebowitz to discuss adding more science to the art of KM on KMEF Webinar #art-of-KM #learning


Stan Garfield
 
Edited

The Knowledge Management Education Forum (KMEF) continues Tuesday, March 29 with a webinar featuring Dr. Jay Liebowitz starting at 12:00pm EDT/ 9:00am PDT/ 6:00pm CET/ 4:00 pm GMT.  The KM Education Forum webinars are addressing four key questions related to the profession of knowledge management, including:  roles and responsibilities, professional competencies, curriculum and learning paths and opportunities. 
 
Dr. Jay Liebowitz is the Orkand Endowed Chair of Management and Technology in the Graduate School of Management & Technology at the University of Maryland University College (UMUC).  Dr. Liebowitz will be discussing how to "add more science to the art" of Knowledge Management.  More information about the presentation, access information, and presentation slides are available on Tuesday's webinar page: http://kmatkent.cim3.net/wiki/KMEF-webinar_2011-03-29
 
Specific details for logging in to the webinar such as call-in numbers can be found at coming session page.  In the meantime, if you haven't already, you may get registered prior to the session.  You may register from any page on the community wiki (http://kmatkent.cim3.net/wiki/Main_Page) by taking the link in the upper right corner of the page: "Log in/ create account."  Please add yourself to the expected attendee list if you are already a member of this community, or, rsvp to ashipka@... with your name and affiliation. 
 
Full proceedings (including agenda, slides, in-session chat transcript, audio recordings, etc.) for the KM Education Forum 2011 events will be accessible online at the wiki. 
 
March 22 Webinar Archive
http://kmatkent.cim3.net/wiki/KMEF-webinar_2011-03-22
Two thought leaders in the knowledge management domain, Alex and David Bennet, will lead us through an explanation of what makes a knowledge management professional. Based on their deep and long engagement in the field of knowledge management, the Bennets suggest that a knowledge management professional is multifaceted individual -- a thought leader and facilitator of new ways of thinking, is an individual who ensures the flow of information and knowledge, is a capturer, context connector and translator of ideas, is a searcher for and identifier of ROI and performance measures, a strategic and a systems thinker, an application and information technology specialist, a strategist and systems thinker, a context provider, and a change agent and knowledge tapper.