Topics

AI, Cognitive Computing and KM

David Graffagna

Hello all ... I'm a recent newcomer to this group and the discussions I've tapped into so far have been very interesting and helpful.

I'm an independent consultant doing small-scale KM project work. More and more in my project work I'm being asked about AI, cognitive computing, etc. in relation to KM (e.g., How do we use AI/cognitive computing to improve/enhance the leveraging of our knowledge resources? How can AI help us "monetize" our knowledge assets? What does AI really mean in the context of KM? And so on ...) and I'm simply trying to educate myself a little more. 

To that end ... what resources have you found useful in looking at AI/cognitive computing in context with KM? What practical, real-life experiences in this space do you have that you can share? Any insight, direction, or recommendations you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

FYI, Stan Garfield was kind enough to previously point me to his great article on Cognitive Computing and Artificial Intelligence https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/cognitive-computing-artificial-intelligence-stan-garfield

Stan Garfield

David Graffagnam, thanks for posting and for mentioning my article.

SIKM Members, if you have any additional links, stories, or suggestions for David about the use of artificial intelligence and cognitive computing in knowledge management, please reply to this thread.  Thanks.

Murray Jennex

Edited

here is an article we presented this last January on combining KM and AI/machine learning to identify victims of human sex trafficking in online ads....murray jennex
Whitney_Jennex_Elkins_Frost_HICSS51_paper0539.pdf

-----Original Message-----
To: sikmleaders
Sent: Mon, Aug 6, 2018 9:56 pm
Subject: [sikmleaders] Re: AI, Cognitive Computing and KM

David Graffagnam, thanks for posting and for mentioning my article.